The Your Way Home partnership is guided by a twenty-five-member Advisory Council whose members represent landlords, housing developers, hospitals, K-12 schools, universities, police, municipal officials, homeless service providers, County government, philanthropic foundations, consumers, advocates and the Montgomery County Housing Authority.



The Advisory Council shall advise the County Commissioners and Department of Health and Human Services in the following areas:

  • Advise Montgomery County on issues affecting people experiencing or at risk for homelessness, including low-income families and single adults, school-age children, unaccompanied youth aged 18-24, veterans, seniors, people fleeing domestic violence or abuse, people with disabilities, medically frail individuals, recent immigrants, trafficking victims and other vulnerable populations

  • Advocate for equitable strategies, programs, policies and partnerships that will have a positive and lasting impact on ending homelessness

  • Participate in Your Way Home planning activities

  • Provide input to other Your Way Home partnership entities, including the PA-504 HUD Continuum of Care (CoC) Governance Team and service/population specific community-based Advisory and Action Teams

  • Help align mutually reinforcing activities between and within systems, sectors and organizations throughout Montgomery County that touch the lives of people experiencing homelessness and help empower them to exit from homelessness to permanent housing with stability

  • Embrace Your Way Home’s housing first philosophy

  • Represent, respect and value diverse and inclusive viewpoints

  • Serve as Your Way Home champions, allies and supporters

Advisory Council Members:

Joel JohnsonChair and Executive Director
Montgomery County Housing Authority,

Denise Ashe, Montgomery County OIC

Louis Beccaria, Ph.D., Phoenixville Community Health Foundation

Dean Beer, Montgomery County Public Defenders Office

William Brown, Jr., Advanced Living Communities

Owen Camuso, Resources for Human Development

Jessica Fenchel, Access Services

Marisa Ferst, Genuardi Family Foundation

Virginia Frantz,The Montgomery County Foundation, Inc.

Marianne Fray, Maternity Care Coalition

Tara Gaudin, Health & Human Services

Pam Howard, Montgomery County Office of Mental Health, Developmental Disabilities, and Early Intervention

Karen Hudson, Children's Hospital of Philadelphia

Nelly Jimenez-Arevalo, ACLAMO Family Centers

Russell Johnson, President, CEO, HealthSpark Foundation

Teresa Araco Rodgers, harp-weaver, LLC,

Beth Sturman, Laurel House LLC

Mark Talbot, Norristown Police Department

Rachel Wentworth, Housing Equality Center

Jonathan B. Weiner, Wells Fargo

David Zellers, Jr., Montgomery County Department of Commerce


Your Way Home Montgomery County Advisory Council Charter

Your Way Home Advisory Council Meeting 6.7.17

Your Way Home Advisory Council Meeting Minutes 6.7.17

Your Way Home Advisory Council Meeting 11.14.17

Your Way Home Advisory Council Meeting 4.26.18

Your Way Home Advisory Council Meeting 7.19.18

Your Way Home Advisory Council Meeting 11.08.18