YWH CoC Goverance ActionTeam

You are here

By virtue of its election, the Your Way Home CoC Governance Action Team is empowered by the Montgomery County Homeless Continuum of Care to serve as its Board and thereby act on its behalf, including decision-making authority and the establishment of Special Action Teams, to carry out the CoC’s responsibilities as listed in Section III above.  It is the responsibility of the Governance Action Team to ensure that the CoC implements any and all plans, goals, activities, or action steps reported to the United States Department of Housing and Urban Development through the CoC funding application and/or through any other reporting mechanism.  It is also the responsibility of the Governance Action Team to approve the methodology of the point-in-time count of persons experiencing homelessness. 

Goverance Action Team Members:

Carolyn Mayinja- Department of Housing & Community Development, Co-Chair

Barbara Wilhelmy – Pottstown Cluster of Religious Communities, Co-Chair

Katie Dunphy, United Way of Southeastern Pennsylvania and Southern New Jersey

Wendy Egolf, Salvation Army Pottstown

Marisa Ferst, ElderNet

Brian Gralnick, Jewish Federation of Greater Philadelphia

Susan Hays, Hedwig House

Charmaine Ijeoma, Montgomery County Office of Veterans Affairs

Colleen Landy, Valley Youth House

Julie O’Connor- Carson Valley Children’s Aid

Genny O’Donnell- Resources for Human Development

Tim Pirog, Montgomery County Office of Mental Health

Robin Pointer, Municipality of Norristown

Daiquiri Robinson, Family Services of Montgomery County

Patrick Walsh, Catholic Social Services

Jason Alexander-Capacity for Change, LLC (Homeless Advocate)