Advisory Council

You are here

The purpose of the Advisory Council shall be to advise the County Commissioners and Department of Health and Human Services in the following areas:

  • Advise Montgomery County on issues affecting people experiencing or at risk for homelessness, including low-income families and single adults, school-age children, unaccompanied youth aged 18-24, veterans, seniors, people fleeing domestic violence or abuse, people with disabilities, medically frail individuals, recent immigrants, trafficking victims and other vulnerable populations
  • Advocate for equitable strategies, programs, policies and partnerships that will have a positive and lasting impact on ending homelessness
  • Participate in Your Way Home planning activities
  • Provide input to other Your Way Home partnership entities, including the PA-504 HUD Continuum of Care (CoC) Governance Team and service/population specific community-based Advisory and Action Teams
  • Help align mutually reinforcing activities between and within systems, sectors and organizations throughout Montgomery County that touch the lives of people experiencing homelessness and help empower them to exit from homelessness to permanent housing with stability
  • Embrace Your Way Home’s housing first philosophy
  • Represent, respect and value diverse and inclusive viewpoints
  • Serve as Your Way Home champions, allies and supporters

Advisory Council Members

Emma Hertz, Administrator, Montgomery County Office of Housing & Community Development, Co-Chair

William Brown, Jr., President & CEO, Advanced Living Communities

Richard Cirko, Executive Director, VNA-Community Services

Linda Donovan-Magdamo, Executive Vice President, Resources for Human Development

Beth Duffy, Chief Operating Officer, Einstein Medical Center Montgomery 

Felicia Flora, Captain, Salvation Army Norristown

Virginia Frantz, President & CEO, The Montgomery County Foundation, Inc., Chair

Genuardi Family Foundation

Pam Howard, Program Director, Montgomery County Department of Behavioral Health/Developmental Disabilities

Joel A. Johnson, Executive Director, Montgomery County Housing Authority

Russell Johnson, President & CEO, HealthSpark Foundation

Crandall O. Jones, Municipal Administrator, Borough of Norristown

Diane Kiddy, CEO, Carson Valley Children's Aid

Robert Larkin, Landlord

Marianne Lynch, Executive Director, Habitat for Humanity of Montgomery County

Bill Motsavage, Executive Vice President, Valley Youth House

Barbara O'Malley, Director, Montgomery County Health & Human Services

Dr. Kevin Pollock, President, Montgomery County Community College

Mark Talbot, Chief of Police, Norristown Police Department

Jonathan B. Weiner, Assistant Vice President, Philanthropic Specialist, Wells Fargo

Barbara Wilhelmy, Executive Director, Pottstown Cluster of Religious Communities

Salvatore Venezia, Citizen Representative